July 29, 2013 Sleep, Weight, Stress, and Libido Solutions ~ Guest: Dr. Sara Gottfried, M.D.

Click Here to download podcast OR Click Here to download from iTunes.


One of the biggest complaints from women everywhere is that they don't get enough sleep and don't feel rested. It's no surprise when you look at our lifestyles. But even when we make the effort and implement some of the commonly suggested solutions it doesn't always work. Dr. Sara Gottfried knows why and she'll be sharing that information along with real tips and strategies that actually work. And the bonus is that she'll address energy, mood, and weight at the same time.

We'll also share tips from the experts on taking better photos, refute some common wisdom, and talk about why it's okay for kids to be unhappy about chores.

And in Christmas Corner we're talking about gifts for grandparents.

Join us live at noon ET (11am CT, 10 am MT, 9am PT)

Sara Gottfried, M.D. is a natural hormone expert, Harvard-educated physician, keynote speaker and author of The Hormone Cure: Reclaim Balance, Sleep, Sex Drive and Vitality Naturally with The Gottfried Protocol (Simon & Schuster, 2013). For the past 20 years, Dr. Gottfried has been dedicated to helping women feel at home in their bodies with natural hormone balancing. After graduating from the physician-scientist training program at Harvard Medical School and MIT, Dr. Gottfried completed her residency at the University of California at San Francisco, where she still teaches medical students. She is board-certified in Obstetrics and Gynecology, a teacher of the adjunct faculty at Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine, and a mentor to medical students in her virtual medicine practice and online learning center, The Gottfried Institute. She is is regularly featured in magazines such as O Magazine, Glamour, and Yoga Journal, and TV including The Ricki Lake Show and 20/20.

Return to the Heart Filled Holidays Show Page
Link to Article
Recent Shows
Title Date
Ep 1.25.16 Get What You Want with Better Communication – Lisa Giruzzi Interview
01-20-2016
Ep 1.18.16 Raising an Emotionally Healthy Child – Dr. G. and Jude Bijou Interviews
01-18-2016
Ep 1.11.16 Find Your Spark and Live Life with Passion - Marie Fleming Interview
01-11-2016
Ep 1.4.16 Real and Livable Weight Loss Solutions – Darya Rose Interview
01-04-2016
Ep 12.28.15 How to Work with an Introvert – Beth Buelow Interview
12-28-2015
Ep 12.21.15 Tech Tips for Parents – Jen Jamar Interview
12-21-2015
View All Podcasts
Subscribe to Podcast feed
Stay Connected

 

    

 

 

 

Free Gift

 

 

Google+