October 7, 2013 Kids Changing the World ~ Guest: Jan Helson

Click Here to download podcast OR Click Here to download from iTunes.


What if you could get your kids to put their things away after school, get rid of their grumpies, and improve focus all with one 10 minute activity? It might just be a miracle. We'll be talking about this along with ways to teach your children about the joy of giving back and a fresh idea for a collective gift for an entire family on this week's show.

Our guest this week is Jan Helson. Jan has a heart for giving and she's sharing that with the world. She and her daughter Rachel are showing kids that no matter who they are or where they live, they can make a difference. Through her work with Global Game Changers and her children's website she partners with parents and schools so we can make giving part of who our kids are, not just something they do. Research shows that people are happiest when they can give to others and Jan will show us how to take our traditional ideas about charity and sharing and reshape them to let our kids discover joy as they make the world a better place.

Join us live at Noon ET (11 am CT, 10 am MT, 9 am PT)

  

Mother-daughter team Jan and Rachel Annette Helson are the co-founders of Global Game Changers Children's Education Initiative, an awardwinning superhero-themed program. Their mission: Inspiring kids to make the world a better place and have fun while doing it! Through the Global Game Changers they show kids that helping others-without expecting anything in return-is what superhero fun and the joys of giving back are all about! They provide children the tools to be catalysts for change in the world by cultivating each child's personal connection to giving back with a simple equation: MY TALENT + MY HEART = MY SUPERPOWER!TM

Global Game Changers Children's Education Initiative has received many awards from the toy industry, parents, educators, book reviewers and most importantly the superhero kids themselves, including: Mom's Choice, Preferred Choice from Creative Child Magazine, Tillywig Toys Sterling Fun, and Best New Product award from Dr. Toy. Jan resides in Louisville, KY, and Rachel Annette lives in New York City. Learn more at: www.globalgamechangers.org

Return to the Heart Filled Holidays Show Page
Link to Article
Recent Shows
Title Date
Ep 1.25.16 Get What You Want with Better Communication – Lisa Giruzzi Interview
01-20-2016
Ep 1.18.16 Raising an Emotionally Healthy Child – Dr. G. and Jude Bijou Interviews
01-18-2016
Ep 1.11.16 Find Your Spark and Live Life with Passion - Marie Fleming Interview
01-11-2016
Ep 1.4.16 Real and Livable Weight Loss Solutions – Darya Rose Interview
01-04-2016
Ep 12.28.15 How to Work with an Introvert – Beth Buelow Interview
12-28-2015
Ep 12.21.15 Tech Tips for Parents – Jen Jamar Interview
12-21-2015
View All Podcasts
Stay Connected

 

    

 

 

 

Free Gift

 

 

Google+