December 2, 2013 De-Stressing Your Holiday Season ~ Guest: Liz Weiss

Click here to download podcast OR Click Here to download from iTunes.


The arrival of the Christmas season coincides with the arrival of the 3 banes of the holidays; stress, panic, and overwhelm. That's not what we want for your season so today we'll share ideas and tips for reducing your workload, easing the stress and replacing those with the peace, love, and joy the season is meant to hold.

Liz Weiss from Meal Makeover Moms will chat with us, sharing some ideas and tips to save you time and money this month. She'll also be sharing the new toy she and her partner-in-cooking have created to help you out.

In Christmas Corner we'll chat about holiday houseguests and what you can do to keep company from becoming a burden. Then we'll share a really cool, really easy, and very inexpensive homemade gift idea.

Join us live at Noon ET (11am CT, 10am MT, 9am PT, 5pm GMT)

Links from the show

Liz' healthier sweet potato casserole: http://www.parade.com/231660/mealmakeovermoms/sweet-potato-casserole-gets-a-healthy-makeover/

The Meal Makeovers App: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/meal-makeovers/id680758075?mt=8&ign-mpt=uo%3D4

Liz Weiss is an award-winning broadcast journalist, speaker, and spokesperson. She is the co-author of two cookbooks, No Whine with Dinner: 150 Healthy, Kid-Tested Recipes from The Meal Makeover Moms (M3 Press, 2011) and The Moms' Guide to Meal Makeovers: Improving the Way Your Family Eats, One Meal at a Time (Broadway Books, 2004).

Liz champions good nutrition on her website, MealMakeoverMoms.com. The content on her site serves as a resource for parents in search of realistic and practical ways to improve the family diet. There, they can listen to her weekly radio podcast, Cooking with the Moms, read her blog, Meal Makeover Moms' Kitchen, watch cooking videos, sign up for her free e-newsletter, and try all of her kid-friendly recipes.

Return to the Heart Filled Holidays Show Page
Link to Article
Recent Shows
Title Date
Ep 1.25.16 Get What You Want with Better Communication – Lisa Giruzzi Interview
01-20-2016
Ep 1.18.16 Raising an Emotionally Healthy Child – Dr. G. and Jude Bijou Interviews
01-18-2016
Ep 1.11.16 Find Your Spark and Live Life with Passion - Marie Fleming Interview
01-11-2016
Ep 1.4.16 Real and Livable Weight Loss Solutions – Darya Rose Interview
01-04-2016
Ep 12.28.15 How to Work with an Introvert – Beth Buelow Interview
12-28-2015
Ep 12.21.15 Tech Tips for Parents – Jen Jamar Interview
12-21-2015
View All Podcasts
Subscribe to Podcast feed
Stay Connected

 

    

 

 

 

Free Gift

 

 

Google+