February 24, 2014 The Joys of Gracious Living ~ Guest: Mindy Lockard

Click Here to download podcast OR Click Here to download from iTunes


Today we're living graciously and happily. We'll kick things off by beating the end-of-winter blues. As these final weeks of winter loom in front of us it can be hard to keep our spirits up. We have a few fun suggestions for keeping warm and having fun. Plus we'll talk about organizing and all of the amazing products out there to help us do it.

We have a special guest, Mindy Lockard, joining us to chat about etiquette and the role it has in creating a better life for us and our children. Discover the things that can help you land a job, parent better, and just simply enjoy living more. We'll especially focus on how to improve our children's lives through gracious living.

And in Christmas Corner we're taking our next step toward having the money in the bank to cover our next Christmas season along with a few helpful tips for storing wrapping paper and your favorite decorations.

Join us live at noon ET (11am CT, 10am MT, 9am PT, 5pm GMT).

Mindy Lockard is an internationally recognized etiquette consultant and the founder of Mindy Lockard Gracious Living. Through her work, Mindy strives to uphold the values of gracious living in today's modern world. Her daily blog, The Gracious Girl, covers a wide variety of topics and ways to incorporate living graciously into our daily lives. Mindy teaches workshops on dining, personal branding and networking to colleges and universities, government agencies and private companies. Mindy has partnered with such brands as Crane & Company, TLC (the Learning Channel, Microsoft's Hotmail Share the Love Campaign, Sheaffer Pen and American Greeting. She is a regular television segment contributor for New Day Northwest in Seattle and hosts a quarterly column in Stationery Trends Magazine "What's Write".

Mindy has also been featured in print and on the web in such publications as Forbes Women's Work in Progress, Huffington Post, Instyle, People Style Watch, Real Simple, Redbook, Women's Day Magazine, Oregon Business Magazine and San Francisco's ABC 7LIVE.

Return to the Heart Filled Holidays Show Page
Link to Article
Recent Shows
Title Date
Ep 1.25.16 Get What You Want with Better Communication – Lisa Giruzzi Interview
01-20-2016
Ep 1.18.16 Raising an Emotionally Healthy Child – Dr. G. and Jude Bijou Interviews
01-18-2016
Ep 1.11.16 Find Your Spark and Live Life with Passion - Marie Fleming Interview
01-11-2016
Ep 1.4.16 Real and Livable Weight Loss Solutions – Darya Rose Interview
01-04-2016
Ep 12.28.15 How to Work with an Introvert – Beth Buelow Interview
12-28-2015
Ep 12.21.15 Tech Tips for Parents – Jen Jamar Interview
12-21-2015
View All Podcasts
Stay Connected

 

    

 

 

 

Free Gift

 

 

Google+