March 24, 2014 Joyful Change ~ Guest: Shannon Kaiser

Click Here to download podcast OR Click Here to download from iTunes


We have lots of great ideas in this week's show. We're talking about Easter, sleep, change, decorations, Christmas and more!

With Easter right around the corner we'll have fun exploring some fun, easy, and even tasty ideas for decorating your home and creating a fabulous brunch celebration.

Then we have happiness champion Shannon Kaiser joining us for a chat about change. Change is the one inevitable in life; sometimes dreaded, sometimes anticipated, sometimes creating joy and sometimes despair. Whether you created it or it was thrust upon you, change can be a marvelous thing. Shannon is joining us today to explore that, to find out how to embrace the change in our life and how use it to create more joy and satisfaction.

In Christmas Corner we're continuing our conversation on creating a holiday you'll love. We'll be sharing a strategy for discovering your perfect celebration.

Join us live at noon ET (11 am CT, 10 am MT, 9am PT)

Shannon Kaiser has been labeled a modern thought leader on the rise by CafeTruth. She is bestselling author of Find Your Happy, an Inspirational Guide to Loving Life to Its Fullest, and a five-time contributing author to Chicken Soup for The Soul. She is an inspirational speaker, international life coach, and founder of the website PlayWithTheWorld.com which was awarded top self help and self growth websites. Her ideas have been featured in media outlets such as Good Morning America, Good Day New York, Inside Edition, Huff Post Live, ABC, NBC, and she is an online columnist for Huffington Post, MindBodyGreen, Yahoo Voices, Examiner, and Healing Lifestyles & Spas.

She normally lives in Portland Oregon with her adventure buddy, her golden retriever, Tucker, but recently move to Hawaii, for the Spring to finish her next book Mental Makeover (Penguin Random House, out in 2015.)

Return to the Heart Filled Holidays Show Page
Link to Article
Recent Shows
Title Date
Ep 1.25.16 Get What You Want with Better Communication – Lisa Giruzzi Interview
01-20-2016
Ep 1.18.16 Raising an Emotionally Healthy Child – Dr. G. and Jude Bijou Interviews
01-18-2016
Ep 1.11.16 Find Your Spark and Live Life with Passion - Marie Fleming Interview
01-11-2016
Ep 1.4.16 Real and Livable Weight Loss Solutions – Darya Rose Interview
01-04-2016
Ep 12.28.15 How to Work with an Introvert – Beth Buelow Interview
12-28-2015
Ep 12.21.15 Tech Tips for Parents – Jen Jamar Interview
12-21-2015
View All Podcasts
Stay Connected

 

    

 

 

 

Free Gift

 

 

Google+